Skip to the content
eve2stream

Good to know as a streamer

Getting the bot

Sign in on the platform you stream on and the bot is yours to switch on or off.

Signing in and switching the bot on are separate steps. The first login allows us to know who you are. When you click in the dashboard to turn on the bot on, we will request the permission to join your channel as a bot. Kick will only request access when you log in, and will gather basic information. It may request the email address, but we instantly discard it as we do not need it. Turning on the bot on Kick won't request permissions as this is how Kick works.

The bot joined but isn't talking

There are several reasons why the bot might not be able to talk in your channel even if you switched it on from your account page. We will list some of them:

- Your chat is on subscriber-only mode
- Your chat requires a phone number verification
- Your chat has a slow-mode enabled
- You banned or timed out the bot on your channel

Just because this is a bot, does not mean we are exempt from those restrictions. To circumvent those, you can either set the bot as a VIP or as a Moderator. a VIP is preferred as this does not add powers to the bot, but if you ran out of VIP slots, having it a Moderator is an alternative.

Being a moderator, compared to a VIP, offers also a higher rate of messages being sent. On Twitch, regular viewers, bots and VIPs can send 20 messages every 30 seconds; as a moderator, it goes up to 100 messages per 30 seconds. If your chat is quiet, it should not be a problem. But in very active chats, it might be worth it.

Removing the bot

You can disable the bot at any time for any platform in the dashboard once you are logged in. On Twitch you can additionally undo the authorization on your Authorized Apps page.

Removing the bot from your channel does not revoke your linked Character name from your streaming platform account. You can either use the dedicated command for it, or login to our website with your EVE character and unlink the accounts who claimed it.

The registrations are shared

When someone registers their IGN in a channel of a platform, the IGN is bound and discoverable for all other channels on the same platform.

This removes the strain for your viewers as they only register once, and helps streamers by having a shared database of IGNs without constantly having to request the viewers to register their names. All they have to do is to type !ign and you know who they are.

Which bot answers

Several of our accounts can serve a channel. Pick which one answers in yours from your dashboard page; it applies to the next message.

When swapping bot names, as they are different accounts, it can require you to mod or VIP the new bot name.

What certified means

When someone registers their IGN in a chat, there is no proof that they are the actual owner of this character. You could register yourself as The Mittani if you wished to. This does not provide trust.

But if the (certified) mark appears in the IGN display, it means the user actually authenticated their EVE Character to our website and connected their account on the platform you stream on, as well. This is something you can trust.